Are you a motorcycle riding Colorado resident? If so, are you fully aware of all the Colorado motorcycle laws and regulations there are in our state? While all states have basically similar rules, each one does have its own state specific rules that need to be followed by all riders.
For example, the helmet law states that everyone under the age of 18 operating a motorcycle or riding as a passenger must wear a safety helmet. Although, we highly recommend you always wear a helmet when you are riding your motorcycle regardless of your age or skill. You could be the best rider in the world and still be involved in an accident that was not your fault. Helmets can save your life. You are also required to wear eye protection.
Colorado has some beautiful roads to travel. It’s a motorcyclist’s dream come true. From Grand Junction to the Berthoud Pass to Boulder Canyon Drive- there are sights you do not want to miss around every corner. Just make sure you follow all of Colorado’s rules of the road. For example, do not attempt to split the lanes and pass someone within your lane of traffic or you certainly will be pulled over. And always have your headlight burning. Having a modulated headlight is fine as long as it is always on.
Of course, you will need to have at least the minimum insurance for your motorcycle. In Colorado, the minimum compulsory limits are $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury and $15,000 for property damage. But how do you go about getting motorcycle insurance? It is easy. Just give us a call and we will set you up with a policy to cover all your motorcycle insurance needs with a carrier you can trust.